Click on the event title to read more about the event. 

To view a different date range use the “Now Onwards” button  that is displayed on pages with the list of events (not single events)

.

Loading Events

« All Events

Foundations of Meditation in the light of anthroposophy

23 January, 2022 - 13 February, 2022

AUD80

These four sessions will engage and build the four primary stages of meditative practice outlined by Rudolf Steiner – 

Session 1: restfulness of soul
Session 2: exercises, verses and mantras
Session 3: extinguishing the content while remaining inwardly active
Session 4: extinguishing towards deep meditation, and understanding the various experiences from meditating.

Each week is a 2 hour gathering, the first being a presentation as well as experiential exercises which will be recorded and available for your future reference. The second hour will be for questions to assist in deepening the meditations in a living way. We encourage you to attend live as the question hour will not be recorded to create a held space for the group gathered.

The 4 part course is $80 (the fee is waived for those enrolled in the year-long EduCareDo Inner Development for World Development course)

Course dates and time by region:

New York 4:30pm January 22 & 29; February 5 & 12
Los Angeles  1:30pm January 22 & 29; February 5 & 12
Ireland  9:30pm January 22 & 29; February 5 & 12
Berlin 10:30pm January 22 & 29; February 5 & 12
Sydney 8:30am January 23 & 30; February 6 & 13
Perth  5:30am January 23 & 30; February 6 & 13

Check your timezone

Register here

 

Details

Start:
23 January, 2022
End:
13 February, 2022
Cost:
AUD80
Event Categories:
,
https://www.educaredo.org/educaredo-community-events/2021/9/28/foundations-in-meditation

Venue

Online Gathering

Organiser

EduCareDo
Email:
study@educaredo.org
View Organiser Website

PLEASE CONTACT US IF YOU NEED HELP TO FIND WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR